Saudi Arabia bans citizens from travelling to 16 countries over new COVID-19 outbreaks

Saudi Arabia has banned its citizens from travelling to 16 countries following the re-outbreak of COVID-19.

The General Directorate of Passports in Saudi Arabia said the countries include Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, India, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus and Venezuela.

The ban comes following a steady increase in the number of daily COVID-19 infections over the past few weeks.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button